List of hospitals in New Zealand

Northland Region
Bay of Islands Hospital – Kawakawa
Dargaville Hospital
Hokianga Hospital, Rawene (Private)
Kaitaia Hospital
Mercy Hospital – Whangarei (Private)
Whangarei Area Hospital (also known as ‘Northland Base Hospital’)

Auckland Region
Auckland Birthcare
Auckland City Hospital
Greenlane Hospital (since incorporated into Auckland City Hospital facilities)
National Women’s Hospital (since incorporated into Auckland City Hospital facilities)
Starship Children’s Health (specialist hospital on Auckland City Hospital grounds}
Princess Mary Children’s Hospital (Defunct)
Bellevue Hospital (Private)
Birkenhead Medical and Geriatric Hospital (Private)
Botany Downs Super Clinic
Buchanan Clinic (Mental Health)
Carnarvon Private Hospital
Eldersea Medical Hospital (Private)
Elizabeth Knox Rest Home and Hospital (Private)
Franklin Memorial Hospital
Greenlane Clinical Centre (on the former Greenlane Hospital site)
Hillsborough Hospital (Private)
Mason Clinic (Mental Health – Forensics)
MercyAscot Hospital
Ascot Hospital (situated in the suburb of Greenlane)
Mercy Hospital (situated in the suburb of Epsom)
Middlemore Hospital
Kidz First Children’s Hospital (part of Middlemore Hospital)
Navy Hospital, Devonport
Northbridge Hospital (Private)
North Shore Hospital
Otara Spinal Unit
Papakura Private Hospital
Papatoetoe Private Hospital
Pukekohe Hospital
Regional Alcohol & Drug Service
Rehab Plus (Rehabilitation services for under 65)
Southern Cross Auckland Surgical Centre (Private)
Southern Cross Hospital North Harbour (Private)
St. Joan’s Hospital (Private)
St. Margaret’s Hospital (Private)
Taharoto Mental Health Unit
Te Atarau Mental Health Unit
Te Whetu Tawera (Mental Health)
Waimarie Private Hospital
Waitakere Hospital
Warkworth Hospital
Wilson Home

Bay of Plenty and Gisborne
Care and Independence Hospital – Taupo
Gisborne Hospital
Mitchell Downs Continual Care Hospital
Mountain View Hospital (Private)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital – Rotorua (Specialist Rheumatology Hospital)
Rotorua Hospital
Southern Cross Hospital – Rotorua (Private)
Taupo Hospital
Tauranga Hospital
Te Puia Hospital
Whakatane Hospital

Henry Bennett Centre (Mental Health)
Huntly Birthcare
Matariki Hospital – Te Awamutu
Maurvern Community Hospital
Pohlen Hospital
Raglan Trust Hospital
Rhoda Reid Hospital – Morrinsville
River Ridge Birthing Unit – Hamilton
Southern Cross Hospital – Hamilton (Private)
Taumarunui Hospital
Te Aroha District Community Hospital
Te Kuiti Hospital
Thames Hospital
Tokanui Hospital (defunct)
Tokoroa Hospital
Waikato Hospital, Hamilton

Central North Island
Aorangi Hospital – Palmerston North
Clevely Health Centre – Feilding
Dannevirke Hospital
Glenwood Private Hospital
Hawera Hospital
Hawke’s Bay Regional Hospital – Hastings
Horowhenua Hospital – Levin
Jubilee Hospital
Kimberley Centre
Lake Alice Hospital (defunct)
Manawaroa (Mental Health)
Masterton Hospital
Omahanui Private Hospital
Pahiatua Hospital
Palmerston North Hospital
Parkside Hospital
Royston Hospital
Taihape Hospital
Taranaki Base Hospital
Te Awhina (Mental Health)
Waimarino Health Centre – Raetihi
Waipukurau Hospital
Wairoa Hospital
Wanganui Hospital

Wellington Region
Aotea Medical and Convalescent Hospital
Bloomfield Hospital (Private)
Boulcott Hospital (Private)
Bowen Hospital (Private)
Braeburn Medical Hospital (Private)
Elizabeth Memorial Hospital (Private)
Hutt Hospital
Johnswood Medical Hospital (Private)
Kenepuru Hospital
Paraparaumu Hospital
Porirua Hospital (Mental Health)
Selina Sutherland Hospital (Private)
Southern Cross Hospital – Wellington (Private)
Wakefield Hospital (Private)
Wellington Hospital

Arthur McCaa Health Centre – Murchison
Braemar Hospital (Mental Health)
Golden Bay Community Hospital – Takaka
Motueka Community Hospital
Murchison Hospital
Ngawhatu Hospital (Mental Health)
Nelson Hospital
Wairau Hospital – Blenheim
Witherlea (Mental Health)

West Coast
Buller Hospital
Grey Base Hospital
Reefton Hospital
Seaview Hospital (Mental Health)

Akaroa Community Hospital – Akaroa
Ashburton and Rural Hospital – Ashburton
Bethesda Hospital (Private)
Burwood Hospital
Cashmere View Hospital (Private)
Christchurch Public Hospital
Christchurch Women’s Hospital (now part of Christchurch Public Hospital)
Darfield Hospital
Ellesmere Hospital
Hillmorton Hospital
Kaikoura Hospital
Lincoln Maternity Hospital
Lyndhurst Hospital
Nurse Maude Memorial Hospital (Private)
Rangiora Hospital
Oxford Hospital
Princess Margaret Hospital, Christchurch
Queen Mary Hospital – Hamner Springs
St. George’s Hospital (Private)
St. John of God Hospital (Private)
St. Nicolas Medical Hospital (Private)
Talbot Hospital
Timaru Hospital
Tuarangi Home – Ashburton
Waikari Hospital

Alexandra Hospital (defunct with the construction of the new Dunstan facility)
Ashburn Hall
Clutha Health First (Community Trust)
Dunedin Public Hospital
Dunstan Hospital – Clyde
Glamis Hospital (Private)
Mercy Hospital, Dunedin (formerly called Mater Misericordia) (Private)
Oamaru Hospital (Community Trust)
Queen Mary Hospital, Dunedin (Maternity hospital, defunct)
Ranfurly Hospital (Community Trust)
Seacliff Mental Hospital (defunct)
St. Andrew’s Hospital
Wakari Hospital, Dunedin

Southland Region
Calvary Hospital (Private)
Lakes District Hospital – Frankton
Peacehaven Home and Hospital (Private)
Seddon Memorial Hospital – Gore
Southland Hospital – Invercargill

Offshore Islands
Chathams Hospital

National Services
Surgical Bus